Household Conversations

It’s the middle of the day and we happen to all be hanging out in the living room, chatting casually. I’m blogging.

incredible-ideas-living-room-window-design-ideas-13-stylist-design-furniture-fascinating-for-4-bay-treatments-in-to-minimalist-with-intended-desirejpg
By the way, this is not our living room. This will never be our living room.

Whore: (reading my post) Wait, wait… I’m not in this! I was there and you’ve written me out!

Me: It’s artistic license. I romanticized the story. You are in it, just you know… (quietly) at the end.

Whore: (skipping to the end) Oh my god! You wrote me out just so you could have that lame same-as-the-title ending!

Me: It’s a story telling device. The journey goes full circle and it becomes about myself learning self empowerment and learning that I don’t have to be involved in areas of the industry that I’m not comfortable with. It’s nice!

Slave: Yeah, that’s lame.

Whore: You know what? I don’t even feel like I was there now. We had a lovely night and my memory is now tainted. I’m like a ghost now, a ghostly presence, erased forever.

Me: OK, that is a little OTT.

Slave: Am I in this anywhere?

Me: (pretending to look at my phone) Yeees, but I think only once so far (hurriedly) but you are definitely in it!

Slave: Oh yeah. I found it.

Me: Do you guys only follow my blog to read the bits that you’re in?

Slave and Whore exchange glances.

“Yeah pretty much.”

“Basically.”

 

Leave a Reply

